All Eyes on Z

Happy New Year!!!

I have so many exciting things in store for 2012. As I’m working towards my New Year’s resolution of becoming a platform artist here are some of the happenings in store for me …

I started my very first tutorial vlog in November which started off with a Retro ’60s how-to and ended with some Holiday hairstyles. I love shooting these fun how-to videos so much that I am going to continue to shoot them this year along with tutorials for makeup! If you haven’t had the chance to check out my vlog yet, you can find it at www.YouTube.com/HairByZaklinaLarriu.

Along with additions to my vlog you can also expect to see some exciting things happening on the Facebook page at www.Facebook.com/HairByZaklina. I selected a winner for my Makeover Giveaway and will be posting pictures along with video footage from the makeover on Facebook as well as on this blog. I will be posting fan-exclusive money saving offers as well as more giveaways and contests as a way to say “thank you” for keeping up with what I’m up to and supporting me along the way.

I will also complete my final L’Oreal Professional education course!! Yayy! This means that in addition to styling, I can begin my career as an educator! Continued education is not just important in the hair industry in general, but it is so important to me as an individual hairstylist.  I am eager to pass on all that I have learned and developed the past several years to other stylists, and watch them use my techniques.  Who knows … maybe I’ll pick up a few new tricks myself!

You can also expect to see a newsletter popping up in your inbox (if you’ve opted in) which will include special coupons and links to surveys. I want to know how I’m doing and if my clients are as happy as they could possibly be with the services I’m providing! It’s so important to me to make sure that not only am I providing you with an awesome salon experience, but with top notch customer service as well.

I have decided to keep a blog as I work towards and complete my resolution. You’ll find personal notes, links to my videos, pictures of my work, and  details of things as they happen. I will also post links to hairstyles, colors and trends, my thoughts on them, as well as fashion and beauty tips.

Thanks so much to all my clients and friends who have supported me from the start and continue to as I begin my journey as no longer just a hairstylist, but a business woman making her mark in a fierce industry! I so look forward to sharing it with all of you and the future supporters to come.

Lots of love,
{Z}aklina

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

