Hot Chic

There are many things that I think set me apart from your ordinary hair dresser; one of these things being that I absolutely love to educate!

I have had the pleasure of working with so many amazing stylists and if it weren’t for them teaching me the tricks of the trade I wouldn’t have been able to evolve into the hairstylist I am today.

I truly believe that hair is the most essential part of a woman, so I love it when I see my clients experiment with their look. I found that I would style my clients for them to only wear the style that day and then go back to their original look. The reason: most women don’t really know how easy some of the styles I do on them really are. Because I wanted to cater to my clientele and teach them just how easy these looks are to do, I started a YouTube channel last November. In my videos I provide step-by-step instructions on different hairstyles depending on the current trends. You can checkout my channel here.

I posted a poll here on my blog earlier this month where I asked you guys to select the Spring  2012 hair trend you’d like to see in my next video; the results were a tie between the rich & elegant bun and slightly dewy ringlets. Since it was a tie I decided to do my own twist on the bun and created what I call “The Chic Bun”.

Check it out at http://youtu.be/ZKZdmBKHTH4 and follow along as I show you how to achieve this sleek, chic bun right at home!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

